The portal for a lively Walchwil
Das Portal für ein lebendiges Walchwil

Thus Walchwil elected

The general elections are over. At the well-attended election aperitif in the community hall, a toast was made to the new legislative period. The opportunity to talk to those elected was also actively used.

The elections in Walchwil were as follows

Voter turnout: (55,6 percent)

Cantonal Council (2 seats)

Peter Rust (Die Mitte, previously)
760 votes
Christophe Lanz (FDP)
523 votes
Willy Portmann (SVP)
414 votes
Guido Suter (SP, previously)
247 votes
Arsena Odermatt (SP)
98 votes
Stefan Werner Huber (GLP)
79 votes
Andreas Kretz (ALG)
31 votes

Municipal council (silent election, all previous)
Stefan Hermann (Die Mitte)
Eveline Hunziker (FDP)
René Peyer (FDP)
Caroline Schmid (SVP)
Manuel Studer (Die Mitte)

President of the municipality (silent election)
Stefan Hermann (until now)

Audit Commission (silent election, all previous)
Michael Hirt (FDP, President)
Andreas Busch (SP)
Monika Hürlimann (Die Mitte)

Picture gallerie